Board of Education

Eaton Regional Education Service Agency's Board of Education serves our customers by providing value-added services through collaboration and leadership for learning. 

Meet the Board

Mark Rushford, President
(term expires June 30, 2023)
mrushford@eatonresa.org

Jack Temsey, Vice President
(term expires June 30, 2019)
jtemsey@eatonresa.org

Jay Bennett, Secretary
(term expires June 30, 2019)
jbennett@eatonresa.org

Max Baxter, Treasurer
(term expires June 30, 2023)
mbaxter@eatonresa.org 

Debbie Roberts, Trustee
(term expires June 30, 2019)
droberts@eatonresa.org

Board Policies

To view any Eaton RESA Policies please click on the link below to go to the electronic policies which are maintained by Neola. 

External LinkView Eaton RESA Board Policies

Board Agendas & Minutes (Packets)

To view specific board meeting information, please click on the link below to go to the board packet archives, then select the meeting you would like to review.  

External LinkView Board Agenda and/or Minutes

Board Meetings

July 19, 2017 Organizational  & Regular Meeting
August 2, 2017 Special Meeting at 5:30 pm
August 16, 2017
September 20, 2017
October 18, 2017
November 15, 2017
December 20, 2017
January 17, 2018
January 30, 2018 – CASBA Meeting 6:00 pm at Eaton RESA
February 21, 2018
March 21, 2018
April 18, 2018
May 1, 2018 – CASBA Meeting 6:00 pm at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Lansing

May 16, 2018
June 20, 2018 – Budget Hearing & Regular Meeting (Public Notice to be posted Here)
July 18, 2018 – Organizational & Regular Meeting

All meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room unless otherwise indicated.

Any person with a disability who needs accommodation for participation in these meetings should contact Brenda Young 517.541.8713 or byoung@eatonresa.org. 

County Area School Board Association (CASBA) Meetings

All Eaton RESA Area School Board Members are encouraged to attend these meetings/trainings.  Agendas will be posted here when available. 

January 30, 2018 CASBA Meeting 6:00 pm at Eaton RESA

May 1, 2018 CASBA Meeting 6:00 pm at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Lansing